Vox Pop on BRT Television 28/01/18 and the NCCCT Christmas Fayre

By Engin Dervisaĝa…….

I went with my cameraman Mustafa Sarpten  to the Pia Bella Hotel on Saturday 9th December to record interviews and witness the fun at the North Cyprus Cancer Charity Trust (NCCCT) Christmas Fayre  for my Vox Pop programme.

There were many people to talk to including NCCCT Chairperson, Wendy Anderson and many others including Joanna Walker, Marian Stuart and Cemal Özcömet from ZAYDER – Zeytin Ağacı – Eğttim ve Yardımlaşma Derneği (the Olive Tree – Education and Help Association).

I also found an old friend and BRTK colleague, Can Gazi dressed as a lovable elf and tripping the light fantastic and doing many other crazy things to entertain everybody who was there.

Father Christmas (John Rudderford) was very popular and  keeping the children both large and small happy whilst Dj Werner Fayers was also on hand to create a party atmosphere with some great  music.

My interview with these great people will be screened on  Sunday 28th January at 15.00pm and repeated on Tuesday 30th January at 18.30pm and Friday 2nd February at 20.00pm so do tune in to join me on  my show, Vox Pop on BRT2 Television. This programme was edited and Turkish sub titles added by Kut Adali

To go direct to BRT2 TV to watch these shows by live streaming on your PC, Smart Phone or Tablet at Cyprus local time click here  and select the BRT2 channel in the viewing screen.

If you wish you can also watch a number of my past Vox Pop shows which can be selected for viewing by clicking here

For Radio Lovers do also tune in and join me on Bayrak International on Saturday  at 19.00pm for my programme Top Twenty which is compiled by DJ Bora and this show is repeated on Sunday at 15.00pm. We are transmitting this on 87.8 and 105.0 FM stereo. .

You can also tune in to live streaming of this radio show on your PC by clicking here and select FM105 Bayrak International.

For those local readers who have interesting hobbies or interests who think it could make an interesting subject for my Vox Pop TV show, do please send me a message.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in VOX POP shows and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment