Vox Pop on BRT Television 05/02/2017 with Ahmet Abdulaziz

By Engin Dervişağa…..

For this week’s  Vox Pop show on BRT2 TV, I went to see an old friend Ahmet Abdulaziz at his home to find out what he has been doing since we last recorded a show together.Ahmet Abdulaziz talks to Engin Dervisaga

Coming from Pakistan to live in the TRNC with his family in 1991,  many people will have read on cyprusscene and social media about his passion for completing marathons by I Walk, I Run.

It seems that the family has a passion for health and fitness as Ahmet told me that his eldest son Umar, who is a 2nd Dan Black Belt in kickboxing, was recently selected as the assistant coach for the national kickboxing team of the TRNC.

Ahmet is also a very talented and accomplished artist and is currently painting many pictures of Sophia Loren and is planning to hold an exhibition featuring these pictures later this year.

My interview with Ahmet will be screened on  Sunday 5th February at 15.00pm  and it will be repeated on Tuesday 7th February at 18.30pm so do tune in to join me on  my show, Vox Pop on BRT2 Television.

To go direct to BRT2 TV to watch these shows by live streaming on your PC at Cyprus local time click here  and select the BRT2 channel in the viewing screen.

If you wish you can also watch a number of my past Vox Pop shows which can be selected for viewing by clicking here

For Radio Lovers do also tune in and join me on BRT Radio on Saturday  at 19.00pm for my programme Top Twenty which is compiled by DJ Bora and this show is repeated on Sunday at 15.00pm. We are transmitting this on 6.150 MH/z. Short-wave, 87.8 and 105 FM Stereo or tune click here

For those local readers who have interesting hobbies or interests who think it could make an interesting subject for my Vox Pop TV show, do please send me a message.

This entry was posted in VOX POP shows and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

